Composition of the comitee

Gabrielle Joni Verreault

Master's candidate in Bioethics

Brice Rauby

PhD student in biomedical engineering

Laura Gagliano

PhD student in biomedical engineering

Sébastien Paquette

Postdoctoral Fellow in Psychology

Jérémie Tousignant

BSc student in computer science

Myriam Prasow-Émond

Master's candidate in astrophysics

Thierry Jean

Master's candidate in Biomedical Sciences


Formed in August 2020, the Student Intersectoral Committee is composed of 7 members covering several fields of artificial intelligence and coming from all the study cycles of our partner universities. The mission of the committee is twofold:

  1. To represent students within IVADO in order to better respond to their needs;
  2. To develop and strengthen social, professional and academic ties within the IVADO student community.


The committee collaborates in the organization and promotion of our various student events. It also participates in the writing of the monthly student newsletters as well as in the development of consultations with our community.

In addition, the committee develops its own calendar of events, in collaboration with our team. Here is a list of the main achievements of the committee since its creation: